About Us



Foursquare Gospel Church, Wuse-Abuja was established through the efforts of Pa Ejidokun, the then Financial Controller in the Federal Ministry of Industry, Abuja with the support of the National Headquarters Church in Lagos. With the combined efforts of Rev. Nathaniel Olabode Oke, Foursquare Wuse became the first foursquare church in Abuja in 1988.

The Foursquare Gospel Church is a Pentecostal assembly with the mandate to propagate the gospel of the our lord Jesus Christ with focus on His four-fold ministries: Jesus Christ – The Saviour(John 3:16; Acts 4:12) , Jesus Christ – The Baptiser with the Holy Spirit (Mark 1:8; Acts 2:4), Jesus Christ – The Healer(Hebrews 13:8; James 5:14-15) and Jesus Christ-The Coming King (John 14:3; 1 Thessalonians 4:16-17).

Foursquare Gospel Church in Nigeria has its foundation in the ministry of Aimee Semple McPherson – a Canadian-American evangelist that founded the International Church of the Foursquare located in Los Angeles, USA. The Nigeria work of the ministry is traceable to the arrival in Nigeria from the United States in 1954 of missionary family in the persons of Rev. Harold J. Curtis & Mrs Faye Curtis and their two sons with a clear goal of establishing a Foursquare Gospel Church in Nigeria. The work effectively started in 1955 through a Vocational Bible School which has become the national headquarters of the Church in Nigeria today located at 62/66, Akinwumi Street, Alagomeji, Yaba, Lagos-Nigeria.

The Foursquare Gospel Church, Wuse-Abuja is a district headquarters of the national Church where many other foursquare churches have been pioneered while providing an enduring environment for personal Christian growth and Missionary activities.

The Church is located at No. 36, Kigoma Street, Zone 1, Wuse Abuja adjacent the bridge that linked Zone 1 to Zone 7 in the Wuse district of Abuja. Our motto and theme verse is: JESUS CHRIST IS THE SAME YESTERDAY, TODAY AND FOREVER (Hebrews 13:8)

Rev. & Rev. (Mrs.) Babatunde Idowu are the District Overseers/Senior Pastors of the Church.